Don’t Stay Mad At Me

Standard

She got more vexed, picked up a pair of my wallabies
Wanted to use it as something with which to wallop me
I said, “Girl, those shoes are gold to me, now please put them down
You know I’ll make it up to you, I’ll take you out on the town
She said, “Go to hell!” I said, “I’ll take that as a ‘maybe.’”
She said, “You mus be crazy, I can’t believe I had your baby!”
Now at this point, I swear, I saw smoke come out her ears
I felt something stir in me that’s similar to fear
But we go back years, I said, “Remember the good times?
Remember the back rubs, the two of us reclined
In a bathtub, and incense, a glass of chilled wine?
Remember when I took you to Jamaica to unwind?
And recall the conversations, how I stimulate your mind
Plus your body as I kiss you gently all down your spine
And the way we percolate that makes you wiggle your behind
Loving all your anatomy, now please don’t stay mad at me

Leave a Reply

